Talk 2 The Animals: Why Is Animal Communication Essential?

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about why I am so passionate about animal communication, connecting with animals, communicating with animals, building relationship with animals and sharing that passion with my fellow humans. I have been in and out of a lot of rabbit holes during this process, let me tell you.

The more I pondered the why of it all, the more difficult and complex the issue seemed to become, and the more reluctant I was to even try to think about it. I became the queen of evasion and procrastination.

Then, as I was petting my dog Max, it hit me like a bolt of lightening:

I believe, through the depth of my body and to the depth of my soul, that being in communion and building relationship with our sentient animal siblings makes the world a better place.

It’s both that profound and that simple.

I don’t only mean it makes the individual who is connecting with the animals a better person, or that it makes the world a better place for the animals with whom we connect. It does that, of course. But what it does, above and beyond what we are possibly capable of witnessing in our everyday ‘real’ life, is to change the essence, the spirit of our world, the beings who cohabit this world with us, and Mother Earth herself.

Every time we connect with integrity and in true, honest relationship with the animals, we do our part in making the world a better place.

It’s easy for me to get caught up in the ‘how‘ of animal communication, which makes sense since I’m a solopreneur. How to communicate with animals, how can I help you – my human client, how I can get the word out about my offerings, etc.

The how of animal communication is important, but the why is essential

As I was delving down those various rabbit holes, the one thought that kept popping into my mind was “Every time a bell rings, an angel gets her wings”, from the movie “It’s A Good Life”. I still don’t know why that thought kept showing up, more musing is needed to come to terms with that. But for now I am both very happy and willing to believe that any time any of us connect heartfully and in true relationship with an animal, we, the animal, all sentient beings and our world are all changed for the better. Perhaps somewhere a bell is ringing and an angel is rising in joyous flight.

Here’s To New Beginnings,

Janet


from Janet Roper, Animal Communicator & Educator http://janetroper.com/why-animal-communication-essential-janet-roper-animal-communicator-educator-missoula-montana/
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

