Talk 2 The Animals: Choosing Guiding Words for the Year

I have a yearly tradition where I will select a word, words or a phrase to act as my guiding theme(s) for the year. It’s never as easy as I think it *should* be, but I find the words I need – whether I’m aware of that need or not – eventually find their way to me.

This year I did things a little bit differently – I asked my guides to show me the word(s) which would be reasonable for me to consider as a theme for 2017. The next thing I know, my guides are showing me flashcards, each with a word on it! How does it get better than that?

Ah, if only it were that easy…..

notecard accept:resistOne flash card said “accept/resist”, which left me quite mystified. What does that mean? How does one accept/resist? I’m sure it has something to do with discernment and I’m equally sure that if “accept/resist” makes it into the finals, the meaning will become abundantly clear to me.

Another flash card said “y’all come!”. I like that one, it’s filled with fun and adventure, and it sounds others will be joining me on whatever escapades occur.

Once the new words for 2017 are collected, I’ll put them around the house so I’m constantly reminded of my commitment to them and can remember and receive the guidance they give me.

What about you, have you ever done this ceremony? If so, I’d love to hear how it worked for you!

Here’s To New Beginnings,
Janet

http://www.simply-linked.com/listwidget.aspx?l=8F971963-C6BB-484E-AA3C-B7C146F8C840

from Janet Roper, Animal Communicator & Educator http://janetroper.com/choosing-guiding-words-year-janet-roper-animal-communicator-educator-missoula-montana/
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

