Talk 2 The Animals: Living With Aging Pets

Jeez, it’s heart-rending to stand by your animal pals and witness their aging process, isn’t it? I’ve been experiencing that with my cat Billy in the past few weeks. It feels as if overnight he went from being just regular ol’ Billy to becoming a geriatric soul, every day exhibiting a new symptom in his aging journey.

Last week he jumped on counters, this week he can’t. Just this past weekend he had no problem using the litter box; today, even though he’s in the box, he’s peeing outside of it.

It’s keeping me on my toes, for sure.

As I witness his aging process, I know there will be a time when he will no longer be with me, Max and Raven. I know his destiny (as is all of ours) is to become an Angel Animal. But that time is not now. How do I know? Billy told me.

Yes, animals are aware (much more than we humans are) of when it’s their time to go. And they handle the entire process much better than we do.

Is It Time For My Pet To Cross Over?

I receive calls from distressed clients, asking if it’s time for their animal pal to transition. While I’m not a vet or a medical intuitive, the animals do tell me how they’re feeling, and if they are ready to make that transition. They know what’s going on and I trust what they tell me. I then pass on that information to their worried person. People are braced, ready to hear the worst news. I find when the animal is ready to pass on, their person already knows that at a deep level.

But often, the animal is simply not ready to transition, just wants/needs support for what they happen to be experiencing at that time.

One client called me, trying so hard not to cry, asking me to check in with her cherished cat and ask him if it was his time to cross the Rainbow Bridge. As she described what was going on, the cat chimed in, quite put out about the entire situation. He said:

“What the hell. What the hell is she thinking. It’s NOT my time to go and I DON’T WANT to be put down. Tell her that. Tell her it’s NOT my time to go. All I need is to go to the vet and get some medicine. TELL HER THAT”.

I interrupted my client, telling her what the cat said. I recommended she set up an appointment with the vet and see what the vet had to say.

After the appointment, she called me back, this time in happy tears. She told me the vet had diagnosed an infection and with the medication, the cat was back to normal.

call to action buttonHave you been in this situation? Or are you experiencing it now? You don’t need to carry that strain and worry by yourself. I can help. Let’s get you set up with a session and see what’s going on. Check out my 1:1 services here.

Here’s to New Beginnings,

Janet

from Janet Roper, Animal Communicator & Educator http://janetroper.com/aging-pets-janet-roper-animal-communicator-educator-missoula-montana/
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

