Talk 2 The Animals: A Key Benefit of Animal Communication

I noticed something a little off with my cat Fizz last night and this morning. I couldn’t pinpoint it, but I knew he was trying to tell me something. While he was getting into things, it was more of an alert me to something vs silly shenanigans. 

I mentioned this to one of my fellow animal communicator colleagues and friend, Janet Roper. She did a check-in and asked me if he was peeing ok.

I wasn’t entirely sure, but I had noticed a change when cleaning out the boxes.

Then she said that Fizz told her he should be seen by his vet earlier vs later. Not in a critical mode yet, but he should get checked out.

I immediately called the vet. He got an appointment the same afternoon.

The vet noticed he had pain in his kidney areas when she examined him. They couldn’t get a urine sample (Fizz doesn’t give those easily), but they did give him fluids and some acupuncture for the kidney meridians. She also gave him some pain meds for any inflammation. He let her pick him up. He basically hugged her. Fizz doesn’t let many people touch him, let alone pick him up. He also let the vet tech pet him too.

Animal communication is difficult to do with your own pets. While I knew something was off, I needed a communicator to check in. Julie Snouffer, another animal communicator, also did a scan and helped me to help the vet check what was going on.

The vet was very grateful for the communication piece. She knows I do it, and I could help her during the appointment. She’s even picking up on things herself after talking with me a little bit.

It also took a few people to help. So what is the moral of the story here?

1. It’s ok to ask for help, even if you’re good at what you do. It doesn’t make you less good at what you do.

2. Animal communication helps to avoid bigger problems down the road when listening to the animal and what they need.

3. Get communication before it gets bad. Things can’t always be solved quickly. It can take time to build trust and rapport with an animal, just like it does with people.

4. Trust your animal knows what they need. They know their bodies best, just like you know yours. It helps to have their input.

5. Find a vet who doesn’t poo poo other modalities. It takes a variety to really make it a wholistic approach.

from Janet Roper, Animal Communicator http://janetroper.com/benefit-animal-communication-janet-roper-animal-communicator-educator-missoula-montana/
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

